Not A City Girl Any More !

My small space in a big world

Hummingbird Feeder NOT!

I have not had a lot of time lately to write in my Blog due to Having to re-due My shower/tub area all the way from the studs. I really never want to do this project again! It came out great! My next project in there is new flooring. Plus other project is still working on my car. I am trying to do all the things to get it ready for Winter. So I have been busy. Yesterday was a beautiful day and I decided to take a break from cleaning ,chores and take lunch outside and let the dogs get some exercise and enjoy the outdoors and sunshine. While the dogs were off exploring in the yard I notice my hummingbird feeder has become a bee feeder.

I also noticed a lot of butterfly’s all over the yard. I try to get some shots of them but they move fast and in a crazy flying style. I believe I had so many in the yard because of the apple tree with all the fermented apples on the ground. Yes Butterfly’s like to get intoxicated thus crazy flying style !This one was taking a rest from all that drinking and flying.

I hope to someday get a better camera as I miss so many great shots because of my little digital camera. It is on my list!

After the exploring and playing we decided to stay outside so I mowed the lawn and we were outside until evening. What a great day it was!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

All Life Matters

Your Daily Dose Of Facts

Eliza Waters

My Own Paradise: Life on Seven and a Half Acres

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

love lives on.

the story of melvin, jake & doug - finding true love, facing great loss, always chasing joy

dogdaz

dogdazcats2 - A day with a workaholic & her zoo

Couches for Breakfast

ventures into fosterhood and how we learned to love crate training

Rumpydog

Dog paddling through life...

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

FixNC

Working to end the killing of shelter pets in NC

dodger'sstory

Every Dog Deserves a Chance

Fluffy Tufts

Life in a menagerie

Our Waldo Bungie

One Couple + Two Dogs = Our Waldo Bungie

Long Life Cats and Dogs

All about animals, and some other stuff

Hell YesBiscuit!

If you're going through hell, keep going. ~ Winston Churchill

